Delete error log file before every copy operationThis causes the general error log file to be deleted before every copy operation.
Delete profile log file before every copy operationThis causes the profile log file to be deleted before every copy operation.
Delete entries from the general log file when they are more than ... day(s) oldWith this option, when AllSync starts, the log file
allsync.txt is checked and all log entries that are older than the number of days you specified are deleted.
- Please note the
Compatibilitysection under the Time format option.
- When deleting old log entries, a new log file is always created first and then the old log file is deleted.
Open log files using the AllSync text editorThis causes all log files to be opened in AllSync's internal text editor. When you deactivate this option, the log files are opened with the application associated with the file extension ".txt".
Delete daily log files if they are older than ... day(s)This causes daily log files to be automatically deleted after a specified number of days at the start of AllSync. See option Log all files copied during a copy operation to a daily log file at the profile properties.
Archive log files if they are larger than ... MBWith this option, log files of a certain size can be moved to the archive folder. The option is available from the AllSync Professional Edition.
Optionally, the log files can be stored as a compressed ZIP file in the archive folder to save storage space. Each moved log file is stored in the archive folder with a sequential numbering, such as "allsync_0001.txt" or "allsync_0001.zip".
The following log files can be archived:
- allsync.txt 1
- scheduler.txt 2
- servicetool.txt 3
- service.txt 4
- error.txt 1
- zip.txt 1
1 The check is carried out when AllSync starts.
2 The check is carried out when the AllSync Scheduler is started.
3 The check is carried out when the AllSync Service Tool is started.
4 The check is carried out when the AllSync service starts.